Bug... or something in Vela

Macintosh support forum for Eschalon: Book I
Post Reply
muzungu_07
Initiate
Posts: 8
Joined: December 17th, 2007, 4:19 pm

Bug... or something in Vela

Post by muzungu_07 » December 17th, 2007, 4:57 pm

So i'm stuck on the original quest in Vela after i got the note that said who i am and that my brother may be there. I went and explored all of Vela and didnt find anything. The only thing that gave me a lead was the building with the cauldren and supposed man alive on a torture rack, who really isnt in the building. I brought this up in the discussion bored and we decided it was probably a bug that needs looked at

Necromis
Officer [Bronze Rank]
Officer [Bronze Rank]
Posts: 293
Joined: November 30th, 2007, 10:58 am

Post by Necromis » December 17th, 2007, 5:00 pm

not a bug, and been addressed here. http://www.basiliskgames.com/forums/vie ... ht=brother
The Quickest way to a man's heart is thru his back.

User avatar
BasiliskWrangler
Site Admin
Posts: 3805
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 10:31 am
Location: The Grid
Contact:

Post by BasiliskWrangler » December 17th, 2007, 5:31 pm

I am really surprised this is broken on the Mac version- I thought for sure I had fixed this. :?

js12090
Pledge
Posts: 1
Joined: December 24th, 2007, 3:27 pm

Post by js12090 » December 24th, 2007, 4:02 pm

Will there be a patch for this? Or should we follow the instructions to redo the Vela map?

User avatar
BasiliskWrangler
Site Admin
Posts: 3805
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 10:31 am
Location: The Grid
Contact:

Post by BasiliskWrangler » December 24th, 2007, 4:12 pm

We'll try to get this issue fixed for good in the next patch, but for those who already encountered it, resetting Vela is recommended.

Official instructions for resetting Vela:

1) Leave Vela and save your game in either Baron's Thicket or Blackwater area.
2) Exit the game, go to the save game slot that you just saved to, and delete these three files: "22.map", "22.opq", and "22.ent"
3) Restart the game, and load your last save. Now when you return to Vela, it should be reset.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests