Linux ver. 1.04a Beta

Linux support forums for Eschalon: Book II
Post Reply
User avatar
CrazyBernie
Captain Magnate
Captain Magnate
Posts: 1472
Joined: November 29th, 2007, 1:11 pm

Linux ver. 1.04a Beta

Post by CrazyBernie »

See This Post

(Posted for you staunch Linux Advocates that might be ignoring the Windows section... :mrgreen:)
User avatar
sirdilznik
Officer [Gold Rank]
Officer [Gold Rank]
Posts: 439
Joined: April 15th, 2010, 5:40 am

Re: Linux ver. 1.04a Beta

Post by sirdilznik »

So far I can confirm the Ctrl+Journal crash bug is gone and one can now successfully enter Westwillow (after erasing the map files or starting a new game). No new issues to report as of yet but I've only been playing with 1.04a BETA for a short bit.
Will Pay For Cloth Map
Slammer64
Apprentice
Posts: 22
Joined: June 7th, 2010, 1:09 pm
Location: The Ozark Mountains of Missouri

Re: Linux ver. 1.04a Beta

Post by Slammer64 »

Linux version bug report: cannot click dice to re-roll attributes. Clean install and when creating a character for the first time you are put into attribute screen, dice are not highlighted and clicking has no effect.
Somewhere, just out of sight, the Penguins are gathering!
User avatar
xolotl
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
Posts: 777
Joined: August 21st, 2008, 1:54 pm

Re: Linux ver. 1.04a Beta

Post by xolotl »

Slammer64 wrote:Linux version bug report: cannot click dice to re-roll attributes. Clean install and when creating a character for the first time you are put into attribute screen, dice are not highlighted and clicking has no effect.
This happens to me as well, though on my comp the dice ARE highlighted but clicking the button doesn't do anything.
User avatar
BasiliskWrangler
Site Admin
Posts: 3812
Joined: July 6th, 2006, 10:31 am
Location: The Grid
Contact:

Re: Linux ver. 1.04a Beta

Post by BasiliskWrangler »

Slammer64 wrote:Linux version bug report: cannot click dice to re-roll attributes. Clean install and when creating a character for the first time you are put into attribute screen, dice are not highlighted and clicking has no effect.
This is a system wide error. It has been fixed for 1.04b BETA.
See my ramblings and keep up with the latest news on Twitter & Facebook.
Post Reply