Whats your favourate roguelike?

We're gamers in here! All platforms, any genre. Share with us your latest gaming obsession.
Rustybolts
Pledge

Whats your favourate roguelike?

Post by Rustybolts »

On Linux I played Nethack for a bit but interface wasn't to good so i started playing Stonesoup. Recently I have started playing ToME http://te4.org/ great game. On my tablet (Android) i have been playing Dweller.
Which roguelike games do you consider the best on your given OS platform?
ariten
Pledge

Re: Whats your favourate roguelike?

Post by ariten »

I have probably spent the most time with ADOM, although I have never actually won the game.
Apart from that I would recommend IVAN. It is a pity that it is not being developed anymore.
Dragonlady
Illustrious
Illustrious

Post by Dragonlady »

Angband and ADOM were a big time waster for me way back when. :)

Both of which I won. ADOM I won only in the earlier versions, never got around to finishing the last one when I still had my Amiga computer.

I had to stop playing them so much due to carpal tunnel. I don't deal well with pain. :roll:
Sometimes the dragon wins...
Help save the earth. It's the only planet with CHOCOLATE!
sirdilznik
Officer [Gold Rank]
Officer [Gold Rank]

Post by sirdilznik »

I've always been partial to the roguelikes derived from Moria (and Moria itself for that matter). My favorites are the Angband variants with ZAngband being my absolute favorite.
Will Pay For Cloth Map
getter77
Senior Steward

Post by getter77 »

Total time probably has Triangle Wizard edging out Dungeon Crawl: Stone Soup, the Shiren series, and various others. ToME 4 is really coming along at a good clip of development though.
http://www.roguetemple.com/forums/index.php?topic=395.0 What I'm trying to accomplish in life.
Sir Funk
Initiate

Post by Sir Funk »

If anyone cares to play some Nethack a friend of mine is hosting a graphical Nethack online at: http://173.230.141.89/nethack/
realmzmaster
Officer [Gold Rank]