A message to all of you

Movies, politics, the inevitable collapse of our universe... whatever we're talking about, you're welcome to join the conversation!
tykinruoka
Initiate

A message to all of you

Post by tykinruoka »

G'day all,

For those of you, who prefer short and to the point posts, here's an executive summary:
- I'm new here.
- You're great!
- Book II is great!
- Can't wait for Book III!

And for those who have enough stamina to read long ramblings of an old man...here we go:

So, I'm a long time lurker. Decided to finally register, and also post something.

The first game I bought with my own money, was Ultima 6. The year was 1990, but I still remember the feeling, when the installer finally finished and I was able to actually start the game. It was awesome. The colors. The music. Everything. My uncle said, the game reminded him of the seventies. No idea what he meant.

Two years ago, I bought Book II directly from Basilisk Games. When I started playing, it reminded me of my first day with Ultima 6. Something in the game told me I was going to once again experience the greatness of a truly good game. And I was not disappointed.

The only one, who did not like the game, was my wife. She was not thrilled about the fact that I was glued to the screen and not doing intelligent small talk with her about the latest tv-show, where this loud person tells other persons how not to pluck a chicken. My wife, she doesn't like computer games. Although she can beat me in Super Mario Bros. Every single time.

I'm quite sure, that I'm not able to play Book III on valentine's day. But the day after it, I'm so going to play it. If my wife lets me.

Happy holidays,
Tykinruoka
P.S. Sorry for my crappy english. Not my native language.
Vroqren
Lieutenant
Lieutenant

Re: A message to all of you

Post by Vroqren »

Welcome! I love seeing new people here. You mentioned Book II, but have you played Book I? If not, I would certainly suggest it.

And your english was fine.